About US
Addressing Department
Agendas and Minutes
Deadlines, Fees & Application Forms

Excellence Awards
Historic Preservation
Library
Local Development Data

Plans and Studies
Population Data
Zoning Ordinances
Contact Us

 

CONTACT INFORMATION

Office Location and Hours of Operation
Our offices are in the City/County Building in downtown Knoxville.
Hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
You can call MPC's main switchboard at
(865) 215-2500.
The Address Assignment Division can be reached at
(865) 215-2507.

The Commissioners
If you are trying to reach one of the Planning Commissioners, go to the Commissioners page.

Correspondence
Mailed correspondence to MPC should be addressed as follows:
Knoxville/Knox County Metropolitan Planning Commission
Suite 403, City/County Building
400 Main Street
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902

MPC Staff Contacts
Call one of our staff members to find answers to your planning, development, and business research questions.

 

Administration
Comprehensive Planning

Mark Donaldson
Executive Director
215-2500
mark.donaldson@knoxmpc.org

Betty Jo Mahan
Administrative Assistant, Development Services
215-2506
bettyjo.mahan@knoxmpc.org

Sherry Michienzi
Receptionist
215-2500
sherry.michienzi@knoxmpc.org

Susan Taylor
Administrative Assistant, Finance
215-3638
susan.taylor@knoxmpc.org

Dave Hill
Deputy Director and
Comprehensive Planning Manager
215-3809
dave.hill@knoxmpc.org

Liz Albertson
Sector Plans and Environmental Resources
215-3804
liz.albertson@knoxmpc.org

Jeff Archer
Infill Housing Review, Empowerment Zone programs, and Sector Plans
215-3821
jeff.archer@knoxmpc.org

Mike Reynolds
Downtown Design Review, Urban Design, and Sector Plans
215-3827
mike.reynolds@knoxmpc.org

Development Services
Transportation Planning

Dan Kelly
Development Services Manager, Development Plan Review
215-2500
dan.kelly@knoxmpc.org

Tom Brechko
Subdivision and
Development Plan Review
215-2500
tom.brechko@knoxmpc.org

Michael Brusseau
Rezoning, Development Plan Review, One Year Plan
215-2500
michael.brusseau@knoxmpc.org

Emily Dills
Final Plat Review
215-2500
emily.dills@knoxmpc.org

Kaye Graybeal
Historic Preservation Planner
215-3795
kaye.graybeal@knoxmpc.org

Donna Hill
Addressing and Street Naming
215-3872
donna.hill@knoxmpc.org

Marc Payne

Administrative Plat Review
215-2500
marc.payne@knoxmpc.org

James Reed
Addressing and Street Naming
215-3085
james.reed@knoxmpc.org


Jeff Welch
Transportation Planning
Organization (TPO) Director
215-3790
jeff.welch@knoxtrans.org

Tarren Barrett
Development and Traffic Impact Study Review, Goods Movement Task Force, Incident Management Task Force and Congestion Management Process
215-3826
tarren.barrett@knoxtrans.org

Amy Brooks
Project manager for the Knoxville Regional Plan for Sustainable Development; Corridor Plans and Small Area Studies
215-4001
amy.brooks@knoxtrans.org

Doug Burton
Downtown Transportation,
Public Transit
215-3824
doug.burton@knoxtrans.org

Dori Caron
Administrative Assistant,Transportation
215-2694
dori.caron@knoxtrans.org

Mike Conger
Traffic Count Program, Traffic Studies, Air Quality and ITS
215-3813
mike.conger@knoxtrans.org

Sara Martin
Smart Trips Outreach Coordinator
215-
3234
sara.martin@knoxtrans.org

Kelley Segars
Bicycle Planning, Smart Trips,
215-3815
kelley.segars@knoxtrans.org

Christi Wampler
Smart Trips Coodinator
215-2916
christi.wampler@knoxtrans.org

Ellen Zavisca
Pedestrian and greenway planning, Safe Routes to School
215-2500
ellen.zavisca@knoxtrans.org

Information Services

Terry Gilhula
Information and Research Manager
215-3819
terry.gilhula@knoxmpc.org

Bryan Berry
Research Associate
215-3743
bryan.berry@knoxmpc.org

Debbie Mitchell
Administrative Assistant
215-3511
debbie.mitchell@knoxmpc.org

Tim Kuhn
GIS Manager
215-3806
tim.kuhn@knoxmpc.org

Sarah Powell
Webmaster/Senior Graphic Designer
215-3814
sarah.powell@knoxmpc.org

Nick Schoenborn
GIS Analyst
215-3805
nick.schoenborn@knoxmpc.org

Jo Ella Washburn
Graphic Designer
215-3817
joella.washburn@knoxmpc.org

Alex Zendel
GIS Analyst
215-3510
alex.zendel@knoxmpc.org

 

This is not a legal document. It does not replace or amend the existing procedures and regulations governing the publication of agency information. If you have questions, please contact MPC by telephone at (865) 215-2500.

Page updated September 24, 2014