About US
Addressing Department
Agendas and Minutes
Deadlines, Fees & Application Forms

Historic Preservation
Library
Local Development Data
Plans and Studies

Population Data
Zoning Ordinances
Contact Us

 

CONTACT INFORMATION

Office Location and Hours of Operation
Our offices are in the City/County Building in downtown Knoxville.
Hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
MPC's main telephone number is (865) 215-2500.

The Addressing Department can be reached at
(865) 215-2507.

Planning Commissioners
If you are trying to reach one of MPC's Planning Commissioners, visit the Commissioners page.

Correspondence
Mailed correspondence to MPC should be addressed as follows:
Knoxville-Knox County Metropolitan Planning Commission
Suite 403, City-County Building
400 Main Street
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902

MPC Staff
Call or email one of our staff members to find answers to your planning, development, and business research questions.

 

Executive Director
Comprehensive Planning

Gerald Green
Executive Director
215-2500
gerald.green@knoxmpc.org

Betty Jo Mahan
Administrative Assistant
215-2506
bettyjo.mahan@knoxmpc.org

Liz Albertson
Sector Plans, Environmental Resources, Local Foods
215-3804
liz.albertson@knoxmpc.org

Jeff Archer
Infill Housing Review, Center City Neighborhoods, Sector Plans
215-3821
jeff.archer@knoxmpc.org

Mike Reynolds
Downtown Design Review, Urban Design, Sector Plans
215-3827
mike.reynolds@knoxmpc.org

Development Services
Transportation Planning

Development Review

Dan Kelly
Development Services Manager, Development Plan Review
215-2500
dan.kelly@knoxmpc.org

Tom Brechko
Subdivision and
Development Plan Review, TTCDA
215-2500
tom.brechko@knoxmpc.org

Michael Brusseau
Rezoning, Development Plan Review, One Year Plan, TTCDA
215-2500
michael.brusseau@knoxmpc.org

Emily Dills
Administrative and Final Plat Review
215-2500
emily.dills@knoxmpc.org

Kaye Graybeal
Historic Preservation Planner
215-3795
kaye.graybeal@knoxmpc.org

Sherry Michienzi
Receptionist
215-2500
sherry.michienzi@knoxmpc.org

Marc Payne
Customer Service Desk, Field Assignments
215-2500
marc.payne@knoxmpc.org

 

Addressing

Donna Hill
Addressing and Street Naming
215-3872
donna.hill@knoxmpc.org

James Reed
Addressing and Street Naming
215-3085
james.reed@knoxmpc.org


Jeff Welch
Transportation Planning
Organization (TPO) Director
215-3790
jeff.welch@knoxtrans.org

Tarren Barrett
Development and Traffic Impact Study Review, Goods Movement Task Force, Incident Management Task Force, Congestion Management Process
215-3826
tarren.barrett@knoxtrans.org

Amy Brooks
PlanET Project Manager, Corridor Plans, Small Area Studies, Mobility Plan
215-4001
amy.brooks@knoxtrans.org

Doug Burton
Public Transit, Downtown Transportation, Title VI Coordinator
215-3824
doug.burton@knoxtrans.org

Dori Caron
Administrative Assistant,Transportation
215-2694
dori.caron@knoxtrans.org

Mike Conger
Transportation System Modeling, Traffic Count Program, Traffic Studies, Air Quality, ITS
215-3813
mike.conger@knoxtrans.org

Sara Martin
Smart Trips Outreach Coordinator
215-
3234
sara.martin@knoxtrans.org

Kelley Segars
Bicycle Planning, Smart Trips,
215-3815
kelley.segars@knoxtrans.org

Christi Wampler
Smart Trips Coodinator
215-2916
christi.wampler@knoxtrans.org

Ellen Zavisca
Pedestrian and Greenway Planning, Safe Routes to School
215-2500
ellen.zavisca@knoxtrans.org

Information Services

Information and Research

Terry Gilhula
Information and Research Manager, Development Data, Demographics, Library
215-3819
terry.gilhula@knoxmpc.org

Bryan Berry
Property Market Studies, Development Data, Demographics
215-3743
bryan.berry@knoxmpc.org

Debbie Mitchell
Administrative Assistant, Library
215-3511
debbie.mitchell@knoxmpc.org

Susan Taylor
Administrative Assistant, Finance
215-3638
susan.taylor@knoxmpc.org

GIS, Website, and Graphic Design

Tim Kuhn
GIS Manager
215-3806
tim.kuhn@knoxmpc.org

Nick Schoenborn
GIS Analyst
215-3805
nick.schoenborn@knoxmpc.org

Jo Ella Washburn
Graphic Designer
215-3817
joella.washburn@knoxmpc.org

Alex Zendel
GIS Analyst
215-3510
alex.zendel@knoxmpc.org

 

This is not a legal document. It does not replace or amend the existing procedures and regulations governing the publication of agency information. If you have questions, please contact MPC by telephone at (865) 215-2500.

Page updated July 8, 2015